The Waiting Game

The Waiting Game

The Waiting Game

I know I’ve said this before about EVE, but I love how even if you’re restricted to logging in a few brief moments a week in a busy schedule you are still making progress. It gives people a great reason to keep up an active subscription even when they don’t have the time to log in and play. Lately, that person is me. I just don’t have an endless supply of time (and I really wish I did).

Yesterday I finally finished off Mechanic V – which means I am now set to researching with Auflaerdt Blala, in Yona. I bought myself a little Tristan so that I could run some L1 missions, realized I couldn’t use missiles, so I trained for a missile launcher and some standard missiles. Then just to switch things up a little I added every skill that I had only injected and not actually trained and got them all up to 1. After all that was done (training skills to 1 barely takes any time even if you DO have a fair number of them) I loaded up EVEmon and took a look at my hulk plan to see where I was at. It’ll still take me 52 days to train towards flying a hulk, not to mention fitting it, and of course affording it. Getting set to research was expensive. I also decided only being able to use one drone sucked, so I trained that, now I can at least use two.

I don’t think I want to go beyond the Tristan on my main account, since I’m trying to work towards the hulk – but that IS in the works for my 2nd account. I’m close to being able to fly the Iteron V for hauling (need to keep the ISK flowing after all) and then I’ll get that account a little tristan too, and then maybe work towards a cruiser. I’ve discovered that I quite enjoy missions, and not just the ones that send me all over fetching things.

Oh, right. Before I do any of that I also wanted to get the 2nd account into some R&D so that I can try to gain twice as many datacores.

Thank goodness that while I may not be able to spend a whole lot of time in game flying, I do have an endless supply of time passing by, and if training skills should happen to fill that gap, then all the better.

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on March 12, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, I wish I had that many short skills left. I’ve still got a few in the 8 hour range, but most are more like 1 day 22 hours or longer. . . . .

Leave a Reply

