Celestis Training Complete

Tristan - No MoreI lost my Tristan. I wish again that I had some incredible story about how I was chased across the universe by a fleet of the most hardcore of the hardcore – but alas, this was not true. I picked up a level 1 mission and had some rats destroy me in about 5 seconds flat, I didn’t even have time to blink. At least I didn’t have to worry about losing my pod, but it was still embarrassing. I had Kasul come help me once I had stuck myself in a back up ship, and even he said the little buggers were difficult.I’ve done lots of missions in the little Tristan and never had that much issue, never even had to warp away before. This was a first.

Instead of purchasing a new Tristan, I decided to move on to a Celestis. This ship is a cruiser, with a LOT more hitpoints then the Tristan, and far more durable. With five medium slots, three low slots, and four high slots, as well as a pretty nice drone capacity, I’m really liking it so far. I’ve got it fit quite simply because my main account is mostly for mining and invention and not so much PvE combat, with a missile launcher, two guns, and a salvager (I really hate having to return to wrecks to salvage with another ship). I’ve got some damage control, hall and armor repair, and other little tid bits customized to my liking. Again it’s nothing fancy, but it should hold up FAR better then the little Tristan (or my back up ship, the Catalyst).

While I’ve been waiting to be able to fly the Celestis (which I now can, as of 12:31am this morning) I haven’t been working on my CreoDron standings. I’ve been mining and trying to save up some ISK to afford skills and what ever else I need. This weekend (once deadlines are over) I plan on putting the little Celestis to work and getting my faction up over 1.0 – right now I’m at .80 which is still pretty good. This weekend I should be able to pick up the rest of the standing I need to begin work with a more reliable agent for R&D, and maybe even start on some L2 missions.

Excited? Yes. I’ve been playing EVE for a few months now with both of my accounts and there’s no sign of me wanting to stop any time soon. My main account is going back towards working for a hulk (roughly 25 days to fly one) and the second account will continue being edged down the PvE line. I’m flying a Vexor on that account, and after today I’ll be able to use some Tech II guns on it, which I’m really excited about. I’m also learning more about PvE, survivability, and fitting ships to my liking. There are so many options out there. Drones have quickly become something I really enjoy using, as well as missiles. On the other hand, I also really enjoy close range fighting, it just depends on my mood.

Three more datacores and I’ll be making my first invention attempt. Fingers crossed. At least if I fail the second time around it will be easier, because I’ll be working with a better agent. Of course I’ll be sure to post about my progress here!

Fly safe!

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on April 7, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Which mission was it that got you?

    Congrats on your cruiser!

Leave a Reply

