Invention Underway

Invention

Yesterday I was able (with the help of Kasul) to get my first invention project under way. I’m currently trying to get myself a hulk blueprint. In order to get one, I need 1 incognito ship data interface, 8 Gallentean Starship Engineering Datacores, and 8 Mechanical Engineering Datacores. The entire process takes 1 day and 1 hour, and so I’ve got to be patient until 6pm EST to see if my invention was successful or not. Kasul put in an invention job as well, to see if we can either get an extra one to sell, or in case one (or both of us) fails the job. Which is probably going to be the case knowing my luck.

I’m incredibly excited. I’m still 24 days away from flying my Hulk (and this will be longer because there are a few smaller things I want to train between) and I haven’t been mining all that much to save up any ISK lately. Something else I’ll have to work on this weekend. Even if both invention attempts fail, at least I understand the process a bit better now, and I know what to expect. Of course this is only one portion of my process, once I manage to get myself a blueprint comes the fun part of actually building the ship.

The hulk ship itself is selling right now for approx 149 Mill ISK. The blueprints (there were two contracts when I checked) are selling for 60 Mill ISK. I’ve spent (so far) approx 14 Mill for the data interface, and 1,000 ISK on the assembly line for the invention. You get the data interface back so you don’t lose that out of pocket cost at least. I believe our corp hangar is currently stocked with enough metals and supplies for me to be able to build the ship myself,  or at least we come pretty close last I checked. This should (if all goes well) reduce my costs drastically. Which is good, because I really don’t have 149 Mill ISK for a ship, especially when I’ll have to fit it.

Now it’s just back to the waiting game.

In the mean time, I’m still working on my faction for CreoDron. I managed to reach 2,20 last night, and moved to a new R&D agent who can give me a better deal in RP. I need to train Gallentean Starship Engineering and Mechanical Engineering to raise that number even higher, which is what I’m going to try to get to at least rank III before going back to my hulk training (which only requires one skill to be able to fly).

The second account is working away on her Hull V skill, which is a very long wait for me. I believe she has 8 days left out of 12, but I may be off by a day or two. I haven’t been doing much else with that account aside from hauling ore around while I fly missions on the main account. It’s still incredibly useful to have both accounts, and I’m really glad I took advantage of it when I did.

I’ll post either later today, or tomorrow depending on what the outcome of my invention looks like. Keep your fingers (and toes) crossed for me!

Fly safe.

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on April 13, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats on getting the invention job started, you’re now more experience than me up in that area of the game. 🙂

Leave a Reply

