Back to the Drawing Board

After saving datacores for a few weeks, both the attempt that I made as well as the attempt Kasul made failed. It’s back to the drawing board to save up enough datacores for another try later on this week / early next week. While one may feel upset over the failed attempts, I don’t. It was only time and a few ISK that was ‘lost’ in the process, and it was still incredibly exciting to see whether or not I succeeded in the attempt. Perhaps next time my luck will hold more steady, we’ll just have to see.

David also graciously donated the materials to build the hulk, so it really is just a matter of me creating a working blueprint. I still need 23 days in order to fly it (mining barge V is left on my list) but I’ve been training in my R&D skills in order to earn more RP a day. My long term goal for the main account I play is to be able to pick up 1 datacore a day. In order to do this I’m going to need to work with a level 3 agent and that’s going to require more standing. I’m sitting at a comfortable 2,35 currently, and I’d like to make my way up and over 3,00 by the end of next weekend. That’s my lofty goal in any case.

The second account is still training hull upgrades V for another five days. It’s always really difficult to have the patience to train these long skills, at least for me. I find myself lacking a motivation to log in aside from doing my daily R&D mission and working a little standing. Of course making more ISK so I can fit the hulk (eventually) is never far from my mind either.

It shouldn’t be too long, and I’m still excited. I’ve been looking forward to flying a hulk since I first started playing and it feels really great to be able to say that it won’t be long now. I’ve really enjoyed invention a great deal, and I’m looking forward to seeing what else I can create, and maybe even figuring out how to make money from it. We’ll just have to see!

Fly safe.

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on April 16, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry to hear the invention attempt didn’t work out. As I was leaving Gallente space yesterday I stopped by my research agent and I had enough rp for 69 Quantum Physics cores. Sold for a pretty penny in Dodixie. . .

    I also contracted the Catalyst destroyer I’d used for gate-locked level 2’s over to you. It’s fully fit with T2 rails and ammo in the hold, so I don’t think you’ll be able to fly it as-is, but if you lose your other catalyst, you can at least use the hull as a replacement and sell the fittings you can’t use 😉 That’s why I kept telling you that you ought to check your contracts. I never saw you reply to that, though, so I don’t know if you saw it or not.

Leave a Reply

