Happy 7th Birthday to EVE!

I 1st heard about EVE before it was released and thought it sounded kinda cool, but the initial word of mouth wasn’t all that great — more of a mining in space simulator than anything, with open pvp which didn’t sound like my cuppa tea.  As a result, it wasn’t until March of 2008 before some friends talked me into trying it out, and I’m still playing to this day.  It’s more of my “backup game” than anything due to the ability to progress in skill training while offline, but I still log in at least once a week for an hour or 3, and sometimes more if I’m wanting a “space fix.”

And now it’s 7 years old.  Happy Birthday and congrats to CCP!

Posted on May 6, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I cant believe it is that old. They have done a great job with that title.

Leave a Reply

