New Ships Galore

Wurmhole

Things have been a little slow in EVE for me lately – by my own choice. I’ve been waiting for the patch (that happens today) that will grant players a new ship that should help transport goods created in PI, as they have unique cargo holds specifically for this purpose. This is CCP’s “thank you for your patience” reward for their extended down time a few weeks back. I’m not about to say no to a free ship (or the training points that are also coming with) and I applaud CCP for thinking of their customers enough to do this when a lot of other gaming companies would have not done anything at all.

My main account is working on refining V – I still haven’t processed the ore that I got from my last wurmhole exploration, and I’d like to do that before too long. I’m content with my ships, and my R&D (research and development) though I’d still like to work on my standing it’s not something I’m in a rush to do. EThomas and I have a great little invention / manufacturing system going on and thanks to an incredible donation from Daray II we’ve got enough datacores to last for a little while. I’m still patiently waiting for Hulkageddon to begin, the “official” dates were released and I’ve got a little time yet before I have to be too paranoid flying my hulk.

My second account is training towards flying two new ships. One is the Helios, which I am really looking forward to, and the other is the lovely Viator, which is a T2 transport ship (an upgrade from the Iteron). Both should be in the skies before too long, and I’m building each of the ships myself. Already have the Helios bp ready, and me and EThomas are working towards the Viator.

I check in on my PI every day, but I’ve learned that it’s very much an ‘over time’ process. It has already paid itself off now, and everything I make from here on in is profit, which I like. It probably won’t make me rich, but the market has been very generous as of late, and as more people drift away from PI (it does require checking in on planets frequently and I can see how that may get annoying) I expect the market will be even more favorable to my endeavours. We’ll just have to see.

I hope everyone else is enjoying their time in EVE – what do you think of the new ship we’re getting? Any thoughts? Let me know in comments!

Fly safe!

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on June 29, 2010, in EVE Online. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

