Count Down to the Rift Beta

Rift

If you were one of the lucky few who scored a key to the Rift Beta (also called Rise of the Defiant) then you are no doubt cursing the clock that seems to move at a snails pace. Trion Worlds has been feeding fans with all sorts of pretty screen shots, videos, and wallpapers to keep busy in the mean time. December 3rd is the magical date and the first beta will run until December 6th.

“Featuring the first 20 levels of play, the “Rise of the Defiant” closed beta event will include the full starting zone for RIFT’s techno-magical Defiant faction, plus the Plane of Death-invaded land of Freemarch. Players can tour the fortress-city of Meridian, and battle hordes of undead in the Iron Tomb dungeon.”

I admit now I’ve been reluctant to read up too much on the game play itself. I don’t want to ruin the surprise, or have the entire game already planned out. I did look through all of the media that has been put out and I am pretty excited to see what it’s all about.

Aspect that I’m most looking forward to? The classes themselves. While there are four ‘basic’ classes they branch out and have so many different types of builds that players should really be able to customize their character a bunch of different ways. I’m all for customization and options.

Are you looking forward to this game at all? What aspect of the game are you most excited about? Let us here at Nomadic Gamer know in comments!

About Stargrace

Just another female gamer with too much time on her hands.

Posted on November 30, 2010, in Rift. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I REALLY hope they allow us to download the client ahead of time. Since it’s already 1/2 way through the week without info on this (at least as far as I know), I’m starting to worry about log-jams.

  2. I’ve been worried about the same thing. So far as I know at the moment there’s no client to download – and I don’t want to try to log in during the three day rush that everyone else is attempting only to be locked out due to overloaded servers.

Leave a Reply

