[ESO] Melee Sorcerer at 42

Melee Sorcerer Level 42 stats

Melee Sorcerer Level 42 stats

Yup, I made it to 42 last night.  Go me!  I upgraded my swords so that I’d get my crit rate back, but didn’t upgrade my bow or my armor since I’m still over the soft-cap with my armor buff on anyway, so what’s the point?  I filled in a couple of “black spots” on my map in northern Bangkorai, which also had the effect of advancing the zone story, and now it’s got me pointed south.  I also did the level 35 main story and so had to fight “the Titan” as well as go into that crypt with the multiple waves of multiple boss-level skeletons.  But since I knew it going in, I was able to semi-hide in the corner and so only get 1 at a time on me, which I could handle, so that quest actually went off without a hitch.  And of course, doing it at 6 levels above it helped too.  Though I did it at 5+ on my DK and got owned by it, so take that for what you will.  Anyway, it was a fun night and I stayed up later than I intended in order to chase level 42, so it’s still got its “fun hooks” in me pretty good.

And now for yet another screenshot dump.  As always:  ‘Ware spoilers!

Ding 28!  Plus Achievement Spam

Ding 28! Plus Achievement Spam

Acting out the past in order to explain the present

Acting out the past in order to explain the present

Killed that Gargoyle Boss dead, we did!

Killed that Gargoyle Boss dead, we did!

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Ding 30!

Ding 30!

A vampire at level 14.  Impressive, since you have to kill level 42 mobs to turn, I'm told

A vampire at level 14. Impressive, since you have to kill level 42 mobs to turn, I’m told

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

I felt like I waited a LONG time for this one.  And yes, Critical Surge is a very nice morph to it.

I felt like I waited a LONG time for this one. And yes, Critical Surge is a very nice morph to it.

And more Achievement Spam

And more Achievement Spam

I found this loading screen caption to be quite funny due to the sheer gobbledy-gook it contains

I found this loading screen caption to be quite funny due to the sheer gobbledygook it contains

Nice "angry" effect from a trinket

Nice “angry” effect from a trinket

Achievement spam

Achievement spam

Love how well this loading screen caption captured the condescension of the "scholar" toward "the regular folk"

Love how well this loading screen caption captured the condescension of the “scholar” toward “the regular folk”

Especially when the area really is full of ghost mammoths, enchanted relics and skeletal giants. . . .

Especially when the area really is full of ghost mammoths, enchanted relics and skeletal giants. . . .

I couldn't really get a good angle for this shot, but I loved this bone sculpture

I couldn’t really get a good angle for this shot, but I loved this bone sculpture

Achievement spam

Achievement spam

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Screenshot 2014-05-10 23.41.32

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Doomcrag in the distance

Doomcrag in the distance

Doomcrag closer up

Doomcrag closer up

And more amusing gobblety-gook -- and the "quoted person" knows it too ;-)

More amusing gobbledygook — and the “quoted person” knows it too 😉

Achievement Spam

Achievement Spam

Finished with Rivenspire

Finished with Rivenspire.  Yes, that is a vampire Khajit

An Interlude with Shoegorath

An Interlude with Sheogorath

Welcome to the Palace in the city of Sentinel, Alik'r Desert

Welcome to the Palace in the city of Sentinel, Alik’r Desert.  I love the Redguard architecture style

The Redguard King

The Redguard King

Posted on May 16, 2014, in MMO and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

