[FFXIV] Garuda Down!

She wasn't real happy that we defeated her

She wasn’t real happy that we defeated her

It took several tries, with our healer being the weak link this time and almost rage-quitting at times, or saying “I’m not good enough, I’ll drop so you can get someone better” but we encouraged her to stay and….. Garuda went down.  And then the Imperials came and used their secret weapon to do some pretty crazy stuff too.  But then I got to go infiltrate their compound and rescue Minfilia and the rest of the Scions.  I also did the sheep event thing with the stupid looking hats.  Even managed to ding 47 in there too.  All in all a good day.  And a surprisingly short post from me 😉

Minfilia being beaten and tortured.

Minfilia being beaten and tortured.

Infiltrating the Imperial compound.  I'd obviously changed back out of my disguise so as to have my actual fighting stats again

Infiltrating the Imperial compound. I’d obviously changed back out of my disguise so as to have my actual fighting stats again

Yet another portrait that I thought turned out well

Yet another portrait that I thought turned out well

Getting the final crystal from Garuda

Getting the final crystal from Garuda

All 6!  Now what do I use them for?  I'll find out soon enough, I suppose.

All 6! Now what do I use them for? I’ll find out soon enough, I suppose.

You guessed it -- another portrait shot that I liked

You guessed it — another portrait shot that I liked

I had to ride this drake around for a beast tribe quest

I had to ride this drake around for a beast tribe quest

Still another portrait I liked

Still another portrait I liked

The stupid hat from the current event

The stupid hat from the current event

Random shot during one of the event's cutscenes

Random shot during one of the event’s cutscenes

Wearing my Imperial disguise

Wearing my Imperial disguise

Yup -- the world's still pretty!

Yup — the world’s still pretty!

Posted on January 4, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

