[FFXIV] My 1st 50

Ding 50!

Ding 50!

I made it to 50 as a Black Mage, as expected.  It was kinda weird how the progression went.  I hit 47 the other day and continued with the story, but then the story mission jumped to wanting me to be level 49 before I could continue, yet I was only about halfway through level 47 by that point.  But the Immortal Flames wanted me to do a dungeon for my level 47 quest for them to allow promotion to Flame Lieutenant, so I did that.  Got an upgraded chest armor piece too, so I no longer had to run around in a bikini top, at least.

Black Mage quest line completed

Black Mage quest line completed

That took me to just shy of level 48, plus I didn’t have anywhere near the 9,000 seals needed to buy my promotion, so I ran out to Mor Dhona and ran a few guild leves there until I hit 48.  And then suddenly there were about a gajillion quests available which ran me up to 49 in no time.  So I ran back to do the story again and it also sent me on about a gajillion side quests too and bim bang  boom, there I was at level 50.

The full appearance of the BLM set, including the hat which I normally am inclined to hide.

The full appearance of the BLM set, including the hat which I normally am inclined to hide.

I finished off the few remaining side quests that I could find, plus did a few more guild leves for seals so I could buy the level 50 green-quality wand from them, and then I did my final Black Mage quest, which was surprisingly easy, and got me my level 50 BLM set piece.  Their Immortal Flames also had a quest top open up a new pvp zone once I hit 50 as well.  Finally I cleared out the quest journal and headed back to the Waking Sands to work on the story some more.  And it’s another dungeon run, but it was getting late so I didn’t feel like hitting up the duty finder just yet.  Later in the week perhaps.

Grand Company level up too

Grand Company level up too

Then I went back and checked the market boards and found a level 70 staff which is quite a bit better than my levle 50 GC wand.  There was actually rather a lot of good stuff up for sale, but since I used most of my ready cash to buy the staff, I’ll need to learn how to make money in this game.  It can’t be very hard since the gold spammers are only charging $2 per million, right?

Now the new goal is level 34 in both Arcanist and Bard so I can finish up my cross-class skill roster.  Happy gaming out there!

A nasty Morbol boss in the Aurum Vale dungeon

A nasty Morbol boss in the Aurum Vale dungeon

A pretty landscape

A pretty landscape

Part of the flythrough cutscene for the new pvp zone

Part of the flythrough cutscene for the new pvp zone

Magitek constructs look so very interesting

Magitek constructs look so very interesting

Limsa Lominsa in the background as I ride my chocobo

Limsa Lominsa in the background as I ride my chocobo

The Scions ready to kick ass and chew bubblegum, but there's no bubblegum in Eorzea

The Scions ready to kick ass and chew bubblegum, but there’s no bubblegum in Eorzea

Posted on January 5, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

