[FFXIV] Main Story Complete

I liked this BLM's witch outfit.  I assume it's from a Halloween event.

I liked this BLM’s witch outfit. I assume it’s from a Halloween event.

I’ve completed the main story line now, including the new portions added in the 2.5 patch.  I actually only have 3 missions left in my quest journal — the Odin Trial, the World of Darkness Raid, and the Garuda (Extreme) trial.  I do know that completing the “Garuda Ex” will open up a few more Extreme level trials as well, though, so it’s a gateway to at least a little bit more.

I’ve also gotten White Mage and Summoner/Scholar both up to level 39, so my Archmage title shouldn’t be too much longer in coming.  And I think after that that I will work on Gladiator and Warrior, just becuz.  That’s a way off yet, though, since I’ve got plenty of gearing up to do as BLM and will also as the healer classes.  Still, it’s good to have goals, is it not?

The Keeper of the Lake dungeon from afar

The Keeper of the Lake dungeon from afar

Kinda funny thing happened in a High-Level roulette the other day.  We were in the Ampador Keep Hard dungeon and the final boss does a move periodically where he calls adds and they charge up a party-wiping AE on him, so you have to kill them fast before there’s no space at the edge of the room to avoid the AE.  1st time he does it is no big deal, but the 2nd time he does it he put a “suppuration” on the healer and the ranged dps.  They are completely stunned while under that effect, so the melee dps person has to break them out then they focus on the AE-charging mob.

On our 1st attempt, the melee dps saw that mob and ran over and hit on it, but didn’t break me or the healer out, so the tank ended up doing it, but since tanks don’t do all that much damage, it took a while, so by the time I was broken out and could help on the AE-charger, it was too late and we ended up wiping.  The melee started in on me for not helping on the mob like I was supposed to and the tank jumped in and pointed out that I was stunned and couldn’t help and that it was his job to break my stun and then we’d together kill the AE-charger.  That shut him up and he apologized… and we completed the next run without a problem.  Almost a bad pug story, but… not quite.  Was actually a really good run overall.

Happy gaming out there!  And the screenies to follow may be a little spoilery as to the main story, so.. you’ve been warned!

Midgardsormr

Midgardsormr

I am the Warrior of Light!

I am the Warrior of Light!

Or am I?

Or am I?

This does not look good....

This does not look good….

At least I got a Midgardsormr minion out of the deal

At least I got a Midgardsormr minion out of the deal

Attacking an Ascian solo = bad idea

Attacking an Ascian solo = bad idea

So we hit him 8 at a time instead!  And this is the "we beat him" after-shot.

So we hit him 8 at a time instead! And this is the “we beat him” after-shot.

Long shot of the Keeper dungeon with the Crystal Tower in the far distance.  I like the effect of the aether fog in Mor Dhona.

Long shot of the Keeper dungeon with the Crystal Tower in the far distance. I like the effect of the aether fog in Mor Dhona.

Posted on February 9, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

