[FFXIV] Bard to 50… back to tanking

Level 50 again!

Level 50 again!

I got my Bard to 50 this weekend and while I haven’t really been doing much with my 50’s to gain tomes so I didn’t have a full set of ilvl 100 gear waiting for it, I still had enough for 3 pieces of jewelry and bought a cheap ilvl 70 bow off the market board, so the Bard ilvl is 64 at the moment.

Level 50 skill obtained

Level 50 skill obtained

I think I’m back in to my full swing of things that I normally do where a character hits the cap and an alt is immediately rolled.  Except of course, one rolls an alt in FFXIV simply by changing weapons.  But yeah, as soon as I hit 50 on the bard, I ran 1 instance of the Main Scenario roulette for some tomes, and then swapped over to Warrior and tanked a Brayflox to get it to 36 to match the Paladin.  And then ran Fates in Coerthas on the Paladin until I hit 37.  Becuz that’s how I roll. . . .

My daughter loves to park her "giant chicken" in stables, since "that's where they live"

My daughter loves to park her “giant chicken” in stables, since “that’s where they live”

My daughter’s been asking to play more again and also asking me to play her character to get it some money so she can teleport around again instead of having to run everywhere.  And of course she also sees people running around on their mounts that drop fro m the Extreme trials, as well as the Magietk Armor mount and she wants me to play it until I get those mounts for her too.  I’m still holding her off for now, but I’m sure she’ll wear me down soon.  Time will tell on that.

Happy gaming out there!

Level 47 chest piece from a drop in Aurum Vale

Level 47 chest piece from a drop in Aurum Vale

Level 50 class set for the Bard.  I can't say that I'm a fan.

Level 50 class set for the Bard. I can’t say that I’m a fan.

I liked this view of the Assault Ship in the Maine Scenario roulette, so.. screenie!

I liked this view of the Assault Ship in the Maine Scenario roulette, so.. screenie!

A coerthas sunrise, with the Observatory's telescope silhouetted against the sky

A Coerthas sunrise, with the Observatory’s telescope silhouetted against the sky

Posted on April 20, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

