[FFXIV] World of Darkness and more

WoD final boss

WoD final boss

The World of Darkness raid has had its loot restrictions unlocked, so no more “You can only get 1 item per week” there.  As a result, I finally tried my hand at it.  The video guides that I watched looked quite confusing, but once I was actually in and saw how everything worked, it wasn’t bad at all.  The gear dropped in there is i120, and I got 1 piece of gear from my 2 runs for my Black Mage so far.  On 1 run 3 pieces of tank gear dropped, and it was our tanks 2nd or 3rd time running the place, so he was very happy to roll need on all 3 of those.  It’s good to be the tank, sometimes!  Anyway, doing that cleared a quest out of my journal and there were a lot of cutscenes after which wrapped up the story of the Crystal tower quite nicely.

Paladin Level 50 class set

Paladin Level 50 class set

I got my Paladin job to 50.  I’d pre-bought enough gear with Soldiery tomes that I jumped from i46 to i89 immediately upon leveling, and I’ve since gotten that up to i99, so that’s coming along quite nicely.  I then got my Warrior to 50 as well.  I didn’t have an i110 weapon ready for him, merely an i80 so that job’s gear level is a touch lower, but not by a whole lot.  Finished up the class quests for both and got all their skills and abilities, and then……

Yup, another alt now.  You'd think I have alt-itis or alt-oholism or something

Yup, another alt now. You’d think I have alt-itis or alt-oholism or something

Moved on to yet another “alt.”  I’ve got a bunch of Lancer/Dragoon gear clogging up my bags so I started working on that job.  Got it from 15 to 30 this weekend and unlocked Dragoon.  It’s an odd skill path on it.  For the longest time you pretty much just hit 1 skill to buff your damage by 15 percent, then do 2 other skills in a combo and that’s it, so it’s kinda boring in the low levels.  Once I hit 26 and got the 3rd skill for the combo, my damage shot way up, though, and I was suddenly able to kill regular at-level mobs with a single combo run, rather than needing 2-3 combo runs.  And of course there’s the iconic jump skill that Dragoons get right as they unlock the job, so that was kind of fun to get.  It’ll be interesting to get more skills as I level up in order to get to the “17-step rotation” that’s supposedly the best damage rotation for a DRG.  Assuming you can just stand in place and not need to dodge AE’s and all that . . . .

Happy gaming out there!

Warrior level 50 class set

Warrior level 50 class set

WoD 1st boss

WoD 1st boss

WoD 2nd boss

WoD 2nd boss

WoD 3rd boss

WoD 3rd boss

WoD 4th boss action shot

WoD 4th boss action shot

I liked how this "selfie" worked out

I liked how this “selfie” worked out

Level 50 warrior appearance

Level 50 Warrior appearance

Level 50 Paladin appearance

Level 50 Paladin appearance

My daughter got this selfie

My daughter got this selfie.  She’s quite good with figuring out camera angles

 

More of my daughters interesting screenshots

More of my daughter’s interesting screenshots

More of my daughters interesting screenshots

More of my daughter’s interesting screenshots

More of my daughters interesting screenshots

More of my daughter’s interesting screenshots

My daughter also like to log in my character and do interesting things too

My daughter also like to log in my character and do interesting things too

I really liked this landscape shot in Mor Dhona

I really liked this landscape shot in Mor Dhona

 

Posted on June 1, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

