[Blaugust Day 13][FFXIV] Moonfire Faire Day 2

My new swimwear collection

My new swimwear collection

Last night, I hopped into the game, swapped to my Machinist job and headed for Costa Del Sol, figuring on grinding out the event FATEs to get a level or 2, like I did the day before with my Dark Knight.  But a funny thing happened on the way to the forum.  Okay, not really, but I did my retainer maintenance stuff in Foundation before heading out and since the market board was right there I checked the pricing on Battered Fish and it was pretty cheap so I bought a stack of 50 and  took them to the beach with me.  Turning that many in took a while, even using the “stand in front of the quest giver and spamming the number pad’s 0 key” method.  Long enough that 2 FATEs popped that I went and participated in and then returned to my turn-ins.  Between the FATEs and and the 50 tokens from the turn-ins, I got all the swimwear I wanted and still had some tokens left over, so I grabbed a few more colors.

A possible look making use of the white shorts

A possible look making use of the white shorts, but that seam. . . .

I was thinking that the shorts that go under the yukatas would make especially nice glamour items, though when running through a few looks this morning I wasn’t actually liking them as much as I thought I would.  There’s a rather prominent seam running up the middle of them that wasn’t visible in the “try on” window, and it gives the white shorts a somewhat camel toe-y look that I don’t think I like.  It is better hidden with the black shorts at least, but I find I prefer lighter colors for healer gear for some reason. Perhaps I’ll find more tops to pair them with later or something.  We shall see.

I didn’t quite get the MCH to 31 but got pretty close.  Doing that precluded my daily hunts and Expert Roulette, but since I was tired and went to bed early, that meant I woke up pretty early this morning, so I did those before starting this blog post.  I had enough Law tomes to buy another i170 weapon after that, so I went with the White Mage’s staff.  And now after I finish upgrading the last piece of jewelry on the healer’s set, then it will be time for another 395 seals to upgrade the staff, then another 395 for the Astrologian’s Planisphere  and I’ll have all the healer stuff fully taken care of and it will be time to work on the tanking sets.  Meanwhile, the Esoterics acquisition moves forward at its measured pace.  I still haven’t decided if I want ot fill out the left side armor for Summoner-only, or if I want to work on the right-side jewelry that the Black Mage can share 1st.  I’m leaning toward the armor, but since I can get the jewelry so much faster AND share it, that’s a somewhat compelling argument for the jewelry too.  On the other hand, I’ll eventually have it all, so it’s not like it really matters either.  1st world problems, right?

I've almost got the Bard into full Ironworks gear anymore too, since the Poetics flow fairly quickly from the other roulettes

I’ve almost got the Bard into full Ironworks gear anymore too, since the Poetics flow fairly quickly from the other roulettes

Happy gaming out there!

A random trio of players .  I don't think the one in the middle quite understands the concept of "beachwear"

A random trio of players in Costa del Sol. I don’t think the one in the middle quite understands the concept of “beachwear”

Posted on August 13, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

