[Blaugust Day 26][FFXIV] Monk unlocked!

Last Job unlock completed!

Last Job unlock completed!

And it only took the 1 leveling roulette.  The XP from Haukke’s kills plus the bonus for the roulette and the 3-dungeon challenge was just enough to trip me over to 30.  So I ran the class quest, then the job unlock quest, and am now the proud owner of the ability to play as any job, not merely any class.  And that was actually all she wrote for me last night.  This morning I actually slept until 6:20.  For me that’s practically sleeping in anymore.  It gave me enough time to at least do my daily Expert run for the 75 Esoterics and finish up my daily hunts before I needed to get ready for work.  This also got me in position so that tonight if I run the monk through a leveling dungeon I’ll get the 5-dungeon challenge plus also the one for giving out 5 commendations, so that should easily get me to 31.  I’d like to get to 32 so I can equip my infantry set of gear and just get rid of the piecemeal set I’m wearing of level 26-30 stuff right now.  Plus I’ll be caught up to the Ninja and thus will be clearing out more bag space, which is always a plus.

***

Apparently this is what it looks like when you open your chakra.

Apparently this is what it looks like when you open your chakra.

Shadowrun Returns: Hong Kong released this week.  As a backer of the original one I get this one included in that initial purchase, so I installed it last night.  Just logged in far enough to see the login screen so I assume it’s working, but it was bedtime so I logged back out without even creating a character.  I’ll see about playing it this weekend when I’ve got more time and don’t have to be worried about the daily expert and hunts in FFXIV.  And is it weird that I’m starting to want to slip in a couple of games of Civ5 in this weekend too?

Happy gaming out there!

When I logged in last night, this was where my daughter'd left my character -- on the wing of the big airship in Sea of Clouds on a non-flying mount.

When I logged in last night, this was where my daughter’d left my character — on the wing of the big airship in Sea of Clouds on a non-flying mount.

 

 

Posted on August 26, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

