[FFXIV] More 3.1 Goodness

The Void Ark is a lot easier to spot now...

The Void Ark is a lot easier to spot now…

In my quest to not immediately burn through everything that 3.1 has to offer, I’ve actually played less than normal since it’s dropped.  How’s that for Bizarro-world?  I went to Limsa Lominsa and grabbed the unlock for Pharos Sirius (Hard) but I haven’t run it yet.  I also still haven’t run Void Ark or the Arboretum either.  I’ll get to them… maybe Friday night, maybe Saturday daytime.  We’ll see.

Some quests have you ride a Sanuwa.  I assume it will be available for purchase as I gain favor also.

Some of the Vanu Vanu quests have you ride a sanuwa. I assume it will be available for purchase as I gain favor also.

I also unlocked the new beast tribe quests and have been running them each day.  I did that on my Paladin job and used them and the daily hunts to pop me over level 57 yesterday morning, so I then swapped to Dark Knight and finished the daily hunts, and then this morning I did yesterday’s hunts (gotta love that 9 AM reset time!), so DRK’s already about 20% of the way to 57, even without running the daily leveling roulette.  I need to run that too, so I can see how the XP gains were adjusted in the leveling dungeons, but… I’m in no rush.  I’ve already got the full set of Esoterics gear for my main job and upgrading that to i210 will be a slow process, so there’s no need to burn myself out pushing for it anymore.  Tortoise not hare, you could say.

Tried it out.  Was meh about it.

Tried it out. Was meh about it.

I went into the Gold Saucer to see the new mini-games and try out the new Lord of Verminion mini-game.  I wasn’t impressed by either.  The new mini-games only cost 1 MGP and I’m told can pay out quite a bit, so theoretically might be useful for getting MGP faster than a couple thousand a day from the mini cactpot.  But still… they were 2-stage things, 1st part you had to time your hit to try for the “good reward” and then the 2nd part was a trial and error thing trying to find “the sweet spot” before your bar ran down.  Whoop de do!  Verminion I only ran the 1st tutorial mission, but I could already tell from that that it’s just not something I’ll get into.  I think it will be popular, but it’s just not the kind of thing that floats my boat.

New outfit and new way for a Roegadame to sit too

New outfit and new way for a Femroe (or is that Roegadame?) to sit too

I’ve can also go into the Diadem, but I did that unlock late enough this morning that I didn’t go in to give it a look-see.  I figure I’ll want an evening play session for that.  And finally….. I did the FFXI crossover event.  It involved doing 4 FATEs in the level 30-33 range in various zones about Eorzea, and they pop every 3-5 minutes, so it went quickly.  I love the reward outfit!

Happy gaming out there!

Posted on November 12, 2015, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

