[FFXIV] Glamour is the *Real* Endgame

I’m still trying to come up with a look that I like glamour-wise.  The latest patch seems to have added some new glamour gear that weavers can make and I started seeing it around Idyllshire and kinda liked it, so I decided to see what I could do with it.  Here’s what I ended up with — what do you think of it?

ffxiv_06162016_195255

Kinda like it, but something still feels a bit off

Moonfire Halter for the top, Patrician Bottoms for the skirt and tights, Archaeoskin Boots for the feet.  The chest and legs pieces are dyed Soot Black, and the boots aren’t actually dye-able and appear to be Jet Black, but I’m out of that color dye.  I guess I need to send my retainers out on the Quick Exploration ventures this weekend to see if I can get some more.

Speaking of retainers, due to my daily Expert runs, I’ve already got nearly the complete “Panegyrist” caster set out of the new dungeon — I’m only missing the gloves and the bracelet at this point.  I actually rather like the dress/chest piece, so I’m thinking of maybe using that for a glamour and seeing what I can make of that.  Here’s how the set looks right now:

ffxiv_06162016_062735

Panegyrist’s set, plus 2 players standing around too

I rather like the look, except for the shorts, and I’d not use the mask.  Guess I’ll just need to find a skirt to go with it.  And if I don’t like whatever I come up with, I can always just dispel the glamour completely.  The base Lore set does look pretty nice, it’s just that “everyone has it” anymore….

Anyway, happy gaming out there!

Posted on June 17, 2016, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Indeed it is! I like it even more now that I’ve seen it in better light (was kinda dim in the tavern). I’d say wear it a bit and see how you feel in time. I’m having to do that with Tai’s new haircut, and it’s slowly growing on me.

    I really haven’t done as much glamouring in this game as I typically would. I’ll glamour something (like boxer shorts leg mail) if it’s embarrassing… and I always glamour Amon’s Hat on Zuri sooner or later because I still love it and rarely see anyone wearing it anymore. 🙂

    • Heh. That screenie was actually taken at night and *very* hard to see, so I artificially brightened it to post 😉

      I’ll stick with it for a week or so and see how I feel then. There’s always more to glamour to, after all….

      • Oh, man. I hate when that happens. Everytime I want to screenshot something, it’s always night.

        Or raining in Idyllshire.

        Either way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

