[FFXIV] Stuff

ffxiv_01072017_092736

End of an Era

My beloved FC (Greysky Armada) in FFXIV has been kinda “dead” to me for quite some time.  FC events are pretty rare and always seem to cater to the Eastern time zone, but I’m in Mountain time and also tend to get on later in the evening, so really it’s pretty rare for me to even see another person online in my FC.  As a result of this, I’ve been open to changing FC’s ever since Syp did it early last year.  (I’d link his post where he talked about it, but I can’t seem to find it.)  I’ve never actively pursued it, though — just kept an open mind if I ever saw one of the rare recruiting shouts.

ffxiv_01052017_113504

I broke down and bought the Eastern Lady’s Garb. I really like the look, especially dyed black like this.

Well, it finally happened.  I saw a shout for an FC that had a cool name and tag (Interstellar, with tag <STAR> ), talked to the recruiter for a bit and it seems like it will be a good fit, so I made the jump.  I’ve left my daughter’s character with Greysky Armada, as I love them to death still and plan to check in on them from time to time.

ffxiv_01072017_192233

We didn’t beat it, but it was a fun hour trying it.

As a result of the FC swap I’ve now tried my 1st ever “on-level” extreme primal fight, with Sophia EX being attempted/learned last night.  We never beat it but were consistently improving with each attempt, so that was nice.

ffxiv_01052017_110831

The new book looks nice, but kinda bland. I may have to glamour it up a bit…

In other news, I finally got my i260 weapon.  I had considered grabbing the weapon for Paladin and being “fine” with the HQ Green i250 weapon I’d bought, but in the end decided that Summoner is my main, so Summoner gets all the goodies.  Besides which, I’ve been running Alexander enough that my Paladin is already approaching i250 average from the gear I’ve obtained from that anyway.  And I bought the i250 longsword, so… yeah, my Paladin’s doing fine and now I will be starting the Scripture tome grind for the tank jobs anyway, so my average ilevel will be going up anyway.

ffxiv_01072017_073617

My new glamour for my tanks

Happy gaming out there!

Posted on January 8, 2017, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Bummer! Too bad our mains aren’t on the same server — you’d have been more than welcome in our FC! Sadly, I just don’t have time to maintain characters on two servers much myself seeing one character is more than a handful, and I have my own FC to run. I’ve been thinking about consolidating my alts, but I just haven’t pulled the trigger on that yet.

    Hope your new FC is a good one, though!

Leave a Reply

