[FFXIV] Now What?

All righty… everything’s at 70, so now what do I have left to do in this game?

ffxiv_10152017_105858

The new city decoration in Kugane for the new raid is quite nice looking

There’s still the daily Expert Roulette for the Tomes of Creation so I can start gearing up my caster jobs with that.  There’s also the new Kojin Beast Tribe quests.  too bad I can only do 3 a day and they go by so quickly.  The daily hunts are still a thing for the Centurio seals that I use to buy level 6 materia.  I still need to finish the 4.0 MSQ on my daughter’s character, and then the 4.1 while I’m at it.  And of course there’s all the crafting I can do.  So many things I’ve not made yet…  So anyway, yeah, there’s still plenty to do, and I haven’t even talked about maybe doing Omega or the new 24-man raid either, nor about catching up older raids that I’ve still not gotten around to running yet.  Perhaps more pony and bird farming.  We shall see!

ffxiv_10152017_212718

Demi-Bahamut Small

I’ve run Skalla as Red Mage and as Summoner, in addition to all the times I’ve tanked it as a Paladin.  Red Mage is unchanged since it released in 4.0, but the Summoner changes in 4.1 go a LONG way in restoring the fun of the class.  And hey, I’ve actually got Tri-Bind on my hotbar for the 1st time since, well, ever.  Too bad it’s only worth using as a spammable AE on trash mobs during Dreadwyrm Trance, but hey… that’s more than it’s ever been worth before, so… I’ll take it.

ffxiv_10152017_213047

Demi-Bahamut Medium

Replacing Ruin with Ruin 3, and actually giving it semi-decent damage (and actually rather good damage taking the pet’s auto-attack into account with it) makes it much nicer.  The rebalance of the pets makes it such that Ifrit is actually worth using too… maybe even slightly better than Garuda anymore, though time will tell on that. The size change ability on Bahamut is nice, though as a small he feels like a blue Garuda, so I’ve got him set at Medium right now.  Large is just too big.  Now if they’d just have Bahamut plant in place instead of following you around, I think it’d be just about perfect and probably my main dps class again.  Actually, with how good it feels to play anymore, it might already be there.

ffxiv_10152017_213332

Demi-Bahamut Large

I helped my FC do the project to turn our large house in Mist into a Shirogane style castle.  I think it turned out looking nice, but it really doesn’t fit the aesthetic of Limsa Lominsa.  Of course, neither does the big Chocobo house out our front door either…

ffxiv_10162017_224251

Shirogane house appearance in Mist

Anyway.. happy gaming out there!

ffxiv_10162017_224911

Shirogane House appearance from down the hill

ffxiv_10162017_225003

Shirogane house appearance from all the way down on the beach

ffxiv_10172017_073000

I wish there was some way to get this mount other than winning a lucky roll on a rare drop from Omega 4 Savage

ffxiv_10142017_202300

On the other hand, I got my Thunder-Donkey now 🙂

ffxiv_10122017_070801

Greysky Armada managed to get a medium-sized beach house in Shirogane. Since my daughter’s still in this is her new teleport site.

ffxiv_10152017_222801

I finally got enough Tomes of Verity to finish off the Ala Mhigan Aiming set.

ffxiv_10152017_222814

And here it is with the Bard’s bow too.

 

Posted on October 17, 2017, in Final Fantasy XIV, MMO and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

