[Blaugust] In which I weasel out

Random ESO screenshot that has nothing to do with anything except... is that Dremora trying a sexy pose?  *shudders*

Random ESO screenshot that has nothing to do with anything except… is that Dremora trying a sexy pose? *shudders*

So Belghast’s  got this “Blaugust” thing going wherein bloggers are challenged to post something daily.  Doesn’t have to be long or anything, though it needs to be more than “Hi, this is my daily post for Blaugust!”

I’m noting that it exists, and I’m following the Nook that Bel has set up for it so that I can enjoy the reading fruits of everybody else’s labor, but . . . . my personal blog hasn’t been updated in about 2 years.  Even on this blog about my “gaming passion” I average less than a post a week.  Even at the height of my “I’m loving ESO” stuff I was still only blogging 5 days a week not 7, and I’m not really the type to blog about gaming in general, but rather about what I’m doing.  And I CBA to post more than one a week-ish even though I’m still loving ESO right now.

Add in that on Sunday I’m headed up to the Yellowstone area for a week and will be pretty much off the grid for a week and *really* don’t feel like doing a week’s worth of posts in advance and scheduling them to post in my absence, well… you get the idea.  So while I’m glad this initiative is going and I’m gonna have fun reading all the posts…. I’m weaseling out, both due to my history and due to IRL issues to boot.

Sorry Bel!

Posted on August 1, 2014, in General, MMO and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m in the same boat. I don’t post often, but when I do, I at least like it to be really well thought out and researched. Daily doesn’t work for that. Also, heading to Vegas mid-month and prepping for a few friends weddings. To say the least, it’s going to be a busy August. 🙂

Leave a comment